Natural Practices to Heal Yourself, Your Community and Your World

I feel fabulous today!  I have not felt this fabulous at the end of a work day in a long time… A really, really, really long time!  I feel like I’m livin’ on easy street 🙂  But I must admit, I took the long way to get here 🙂

 

February 2015 I returned to work after my maternity leave with my second son and I felt so heavy, dark and negative inside and around me.  I dragged myself to work and scraped by.  In the spring I met with my Dr and things continued to go downhill.  In January of 2016 my husband had watched me struggle for long enough and he took me to the Dr to figure out what was wrong.  I was diagnosed with Major Depressive Disorder and the diagnosis and support really helped me to begin seeking the tools I needed to get back to being ME.

I explored so many things, Cognitive Behaviour Therapy, Meditation, Focusing, PSYCH-K, Exercise, major diet changes and eliminations, Vitamin and Supplement protocols, Nature Immersion Therapy, Healing Prayer, Support Groups and essential oils.

It was through this exploration, curiosity and total openness that I realized I wanted to feel ALIVE again and I wanted to THRIVE.  I wanted to feel passionate about something and that I had PURPOSE and I was making a DIFFERENCE.  Essential oils opened the door for me to find all of those things.  The Wellness Summits and Conferences surrounded me with people who were inspired and inspiring, who encouraged my curiosity and my dreams.

I started meeting with a coach and started keeping an inspiration journal and all of a sudden those ideas that I thought would never be more than dreams started to become realities in the form of Wildhood Nature Immersion Experiences, Mindful Movement programs, Holistic Health and Wellness Expos and amazing breakthrough counselling sessions.

I found my Soul Song.  I had lost it, and I am still in the process of making sure it has a beautiful place in my life so I don’t lose it again, but it’s found!

And THAT is easy like Sunday mornin’ 🙂

Connect with me to learn even more of the nitty gritty details and what else is on the horizon!  Maybe you’d even like to join me on the journey. xo

 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

