Natural Practices to Heal Yourself, Your Community and Your World

Filled with Light

It has been another long hiatus from this online space but I’ve been doing some beautiful things offline!

Over the last several years meditation has become a practice for me and as I opened the door to 2016 I decided to commit to meditation as a healing tool for me.  Not only did I open the door to a new year but I realized that I opened my soul to be filled with Light.

I am now blessed to be leading women in group meditations and visualizations and watching them fill with Light and peace.

Here is a quick meditation you can do alone or with others (I love doing this one with my 5 year old son).

Smile Meditation

Close your eyes and begin deep belly breaths. (you might want to place one hand gently on your belly and one hand on your chest to feel your chest stay stable while your belly expands and contracts with your in and out breath)

Imagine your legs are a tree trunk and that roots extend from your feet into the ground.  These roots helped you to be strong and stable.  Fully present in this moment.  Connected to the earth and receiving its nourishment.

Now imagine that the top of your head opens up and Light is able to pour into you. Filling your head and flowing down your neck to your shoulders and arms (you might even feel a tingle or warmth in your hands because this energy is real!).

Now that you are filled with light and grounded in the present moment allow the corners of your mouth to turn up slightly into a smile.  How does your body feel?  Now grow your smile!  Notice how it lifts your cheeks and touches your eyes, allowing them to be filled with sparkly smiles.

Allow your smile to continue into your forehead, relaxing it and flowing into your arms and then moving into your heart.  Your heart is smiling!  How does that feel?  Allow yourself to sit quietly with your smiling heart for a little bit.

Now your smile moves into your belly and maybe gives you a nice happy tickle of giggles as it flows to your legs and ankles and feet.

Your whole body is smiling!  You can create this warm feeling anytime you want to.  Now wrap your arms around yourself and give yourself a big hug!  Tell yourself out loud “I love you.  You are my best friend and I am going to take good care of you.”  There might be an emotional release as you say those loving words to yourself. Honour those feelings.

When you’re ready gently open your eyes. 🙂

 

I hope that this meditation blesses you and your children or friends!  Would you like an audio recording of this meditation?  And other recordings to go deeper into your practice and release more emotional blocks?  Stay tuned!  I will be releasing a meditation course very soon!  Email me at lindseyecker@hotmail.com for more details and to get on the mailing list for the course.

Blessings to you today and always,

Lindsey

“The Healer with the Amazing Gift”

 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

