Natural Practices to Heal Yourself, Your Community and Your World

Trees Move Me To Joy

Well, it’s been 2 years since I last posted… I’m not sure how that’s possible but it is. Sawyer is almost 4 and now we have added little Levi to our family.

Levi loves trees! Especially when their leaves are blowing in these beautiful autumn breezes. He could watch the leaves for hours mesmerized.

I wasn’t thinking about this blog at all except that I was chatting with a friend a few weeks ago and it made me think of this blog and my PSYCH-K practice and how I really enjoy both so much.  Then I saw this quote and had to write something:

“The tree which moves some to tears of joy is in the eyes of others only a Green thing that stands in the way. Some see Nature all Ridicule and Deformity. . . . and some scarce see Nature at all. But to the eyes of the Man of Imagination, Nature is Imagination itself.” William Blake

How do you see the tree?  I will admit there are days where I walk briskly down the path not paying any attention to the trees or nature around me but this past Friday for some reason as I walked to pick up Sawyer from school I basked in the trees that are planted along the sidewalk near his school.  I lingered, I took deeper breaths, I smiled, I watched the sun peek in and out of the canopy of leaves – it was heavenly.

I hope to take more time for trees this fall, more time for life.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

