Natural Practices to Heal Yourself, Your Community and Your World

I love trying new things! Perhaps too much 🙂  I love to test out new theories or pilot crazy ideas and see what results I get.  It keeps me excited about life and what I’m doing and gives me energy as I make connections and sort out what works and doesn’t work in my life.

But sometimes I get discouraged.  Sometimes things don’t work out or other people don’t like my zest for trying new things.  Sometimes my successes even cause people to react negatively and they try to get me to stop.

A wise friend reminded me to just keep trying!  As long as I’m doing it because I believe it is for the greater good then I’m doing the right thing.  The passion and energy I feel and all of the interesting things I learn and reflect on are important for my life and the people around me.

Is there something new you would like to try to do?  Is there something that you have been trying without success and have recently given up?  Perhaps even something you tried that you thought was successful but was discouraged by others?

I encourage you to try it!!! Try, try and try again!  Simply trying it is a victory that will bless your life in many ways! And if you need any help getting over the hurdles or around the nay-sayers I’m here 🙂

Blessings, Lindsey

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

