Natural Practices to Heal Yourself, Your Community and Your World

Back to Work

Soon my maternity leave will be done and I will be back to work teaching.  I love my job and I feel that I am excited to go back and see my students.  I know that I am lucky to have a husband who can be at home with our son and who is just an involved and caring a parent as I am.

Many people have asked me about how I feel going back to work and these are the honest responses I have given.  But lately my mind has been showing me that perhaps underneath there is some apprehension and worry.

I have had a few nightmares over the last couple of nights, some related to teaching and some not.  Dreams are very significant in my life and so I know there is wisdom and information to be found in those experiences.

And just as I started writing this post my eye began twitching slightly; my body, another source of wisdom, communicating with me.

So, I send out my intention that I would receive the help I need to make this transition positive and peaceful.  I shouldn’t be amazed anymore after all of the “coincidences” that occur in my favour on a regular basis now but I still am.

As soon as I communicated my concern and request for guidance I received an email with new balances directly related to the workplace, and life balance!  And, of course, since I am still walking my journey of learning more about nature that was the inspiration for these new balances.

I shake my head as I think about how clearly and specifically my help and guidance come to me when I am open to see it and feel so blessed to be where I am in life.

This is just one of the reasons I am so excited about this year 2012 and all it has to offer.  I hope to share more with you this year about these balances as well as significant parts of my journey with Nature and all she has to teach me.

Ever in awe, Lindsey

Balance: I live in harmony with my work.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

