Natural Practices to Heal Yourself, Your Community and Your World

Rainbows of Promise

This weekend I was lucky enough to go up north to the cottage to see the fall colours.  It was a bit hairy getting ready and I was wondering if I was making the right decision bringing my little one into the cold north.

As we drove and the sun was rising (we drive through the night) a rainbow appeared and we followed it the rest of the way.  Peace and joy washed over me as I watched it stretch from one side of the road so brightly to the other.

There have been some rains and floods in my life lately, lots of tears and questions.  I needed this rainbow of promise to show that colour and vibrance and beauty are coming back into my life.

It’s interesting. When our eyes are open to the rainbows in our lives we can find them in so many places. And their promises are endless.

Thanks be!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

