Natural Practices to Heal Yourself, Your Community and Your World

Today I heard someone say “Don’t put a question mark where God has put a period.”

Interesting! I started to think about when I question, what I question and how I feel when I question.  Here’s what I came up with.

 

I question when something happens that is not what I wanted to happen.  It can be anything from why someone says or does something to why lives end when they do.

 

How I feel when I question is the biggie.  When I question the way the Universe works, how things end up I usually feel badly.  I’m usually looking at the situation feeling that’s unfair or not right and when I question it makes me focus on those feelings.

If I see God’s period and accept it then I can move on in peace.

Do we as humans have an “I don’t understand it” file where we can place all these questions or confusions and not worry about them after they’ve been filed away? Or is it part of who we are to question and “need to know” everything in order to survive?

Sadly this post is not so eloquent… This is something I’m still wondering about, still pondering and trying to figure out.

God put a period on Jeff’s life.  I questioned it over and over. Why did I not get to participate in his healing? why didn’t we all?

God has put a period many times in my husband’s career search.  I question that over and over and often question my husband and my respect for him.

There are many other punctuations that God has put in my life, these are two I think of lately.

I want to accept the punctuation with peace.  Acting purposefully and passionately until it is placed and then releasing the rest.

Does any of this make sense today? 🙂

Today’s Balance: I act purposefully and passionately without questioning the result.

Lindsey.

PS. I decided to try something that a friend suggested and send love to others by mentally listing all of their positive attributes.  Every time I saw someone, anyone, I would list off all the great things about them.  I encourage you to try it! Start with your spouse, see how long you can make the list, maybe even share it with them.  See what happens and let me know!!! 🙂 i love hearing all your stories!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

