Natural Practices to Heal Yourself, Your Community and Your World

Fitting in… Over the course of my life I have done many things to fit into one group or another.  I’ve implied to myself that I’m not good enough as I am and I need to conform or change in order to be loved and accepted.

I’m in that boat again… I’ve been off on maternity leave for 8 glorious months and have focused on my little one and myself, creating our own little “love bubble”.  This was all wonderful until I looked at the calendar and realized that school is starting and I’m not.  All of my colleagues are planning and preparing and chatting and gathering and I feel left out.

This group of women are not like me, even if I was still working.  We have very little in common and yet I have worked very hard at my chameleon skills in order to “fit in”.  I have been a runner, a fashionista, a gossip :(, and so many other things.  I have not been good at any of them because they are not me.  When I step back I realize that I feel awkward, and unloved.  Not only by them but by myself.

When I am with you, I feel so at home.  I can be myself and feel like I am the perfect fit.  I am accepted, loved, comfortable and energized by the fact that my interests, goals and dreams are shared.

So why the pull?  If the contrast is so clear and the positive and negative so obvious.  Why do I still try to fit my round body into that square hole?… I don’t have an answer.

So today, I will find a little more peace through these statements:

I am incomparable, I can only live one life and that is my own.

I love and accept myself unconditionally as I am and as I change.

I honour myself in every situation and relationship.

My peace I pass on to you, Lindsey

PS Speaking of peace, September 15-21 is Peace Week and I’ll be writing about my experience of finding peace.

You can gain access to these leaders, and be part of groundbreaking sessions that offer profound insights for creating peace in your life, your family, your community and our world.

Register for free here: https://shiftnetwork.infusionsoft.com/go/pwk2/LEcker44/

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

