Natural Practices to Heal Yourself, Your Community and Your World

Yesterday I stuck my foot in my mouth a few times… I had the best intentions and what I actually said wasn’t bad but wasn’t the best delivery.  I felt badly about it as I replayed the events over and over in my mind.  And then I remembered something Mary Joy said to me when I saw her last week:

“I have never met an enlightened person”

WHAT!?! I remember thinking. YOU are enlightened! You have it all together!  But she reminded me that it’s a journey and no one has arrived.  AHHHHHHHHHHH… I breathe a sigh of relief 🙂

For me, just acknowledging how I couldn’t delivered those words differently is a step in the right direction and knowing myself well enough to know why I said it the way I did is a welcome awareness that I didn’t always possess.

Being on the journey and not at the final destination also allows me to be more aware of my positive progress.  I had a wonderful walk with a very good friend and we both opened up about some things we were afraid to share with anyone and it was a beautiful way to re-connect on a deeper level and cemented our relationship in a new way for me which feels wonderful.

I also spoke my truth very calmly in a way I never would have before that changed the course of a meeting for the better.  In the moment of sharing my beliefs and honouring my truth I could feel the little lesson blossoming before me.  The meeting went so smoothly after that moment and I still feel thankful for that opportunity.

So I’m on a journey, I don’t have it all down pat.  This allows me to be gentle with myself when I’m working with someone and doing a relationship balance and forget the order of the steps and have to take a moment to look at my sheets with patience.  And so I’m glad!

I’m glad I’m not perfect which makes me more forgiving and accepting of others and gives me excitement for all the awareness and lessons and connections to come!

Thank you all for joining me on my journey 🙂 – Lindsey

 

Today’s Balance: I am exactly where I am supposed to be in every moment.

I make the most of every lesson I receive.

I love myself unconditionally as I am right now.

 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

