Natural Practices to Heal Yourself, Your Community and Your World

Life Happens!

Well, I didn’t post yesterday… and I thought about not posting today because I am a bit sleep deprived:)

My son has been up in the night wanting to party with his mommy and daddy and eat lots so he can keep on growing.  I do love spending time with him but have to admit that I enjoy it much more when it’s daylight! Oh that little rascal makes me laugh!

But this is the way it is! Life happens and I wouldn’t have it any other way.  What I have to remember is that it doesn’t have to be All or Nothing.  I can write short posts, I can balance a simple statement, if I miss one day it doesn’t mean I have to quit, I can do one load of laundry instead of all 3 today and it’s OK!!! 🙂  I can walk once around the block or even halfway and still decide to go out instead of staying in because I don’t feel like, or don’t have time to get in 30 minutes or more of exercise.

Let your life happen! And celebrate that your life is happening! I am awake at night, and I celebrate that by watching the fireflies, or the moon, and snuggling my son with my sleepy eyes closed.

And let yourself do what’s right for you to do. Don’t tackle the whole world at once (are you listening Lindsey?) 🙂 doing a little bit at a time is just as important and perhaps more important because you will be more likely to keep going instead of ending up in the doing Nothing category.

So today’s balance is ” I do what is in my highest and greatest good in each moment and celebrate that!”

Here’s to Life! 🙂 Lindsey

Comments on: "Life Happens!" (2)

  1. Shelby Foster said:

    Lindsey, thank you so much for this post today! I really needed to hear that!! It is so true! Doing a little is definately better than doing nothing! I am very inspired by your posts!! Thank you for sharing your thoughts with me!!

    Love and Light,

    Shelby

    • So glad you were inspired 🙂 It’s amazing how much I get out of writing my thoughts down! And I so appreciate when people respond what they’re thinking! Hope you have a great week! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

